Call03592-280999/ +91 9932257830

mailinfo@sikkimtour.in

Testimonials





Hi Ritez...

It was a great week and me along with my family enjoyed Gangtok. Thanks to your suggestion to reach Gangtok earlier.

1. Everyone at (Temi house)Hotel and Drivers(Tenzing, Nitesh, Bikash) were very helpful and friendly.

2. The places they took us and the help they extended was exceptional.

On the whole, FOOT PRINT HOLIDAYS has been a wonderful institution. I am looking forward to seeing you in my next vacation there... Maybe north Sikkim tour next time.

Thank you

Murali Manivannan


 

Dear Mr Ritez,

We have had one of our most memorable holidays in Sikkim, thanks to you and your entire team.
All the arrangements were superb, right from the pickup to the drop off at Kalimpong. The hotels and specially home stays both at Gangtok and Kalimpong were very comfortable. The warmth and politeness of the staff, the punctual and skilled drivers, the homely food, all added to the beautiful experience of visiting Siikim, the land of the most exotic and beautiful flowers.

Sangeeta Mathur


 

Dear Ritez,

This is to put on record our thanks to you and your team for making our Sikkim trip a truly memorable one. All the arrangements were perfect, the hotels were good, the staff courteous and helpful, and last but not the least, the drivers were very punctual, polite and knowledgeable.

Thanks again for everything. Wish to visit Sikkim again sometime in the future

Nitin Sanzgiri


 

Hello Ritez,
We reached safely on 6th May Saturday to Pune.
I would like to Thank You for all your support to make our vacation memorable.
We had a nice stay and enjoyed hospitality at all your hotels.
Looking at the roads I must say all your drivers are skilled to make our journey less painful.
Would like to Thank all your team.
Please convey our sincere Thanks to all.
Special thanks to Rajay from my son... he had a nice time with him and is still asking for him. Please convey him so.

Warm Regards,
Aarti Ghate


 

We had taken a 7D-6N package tour of Gangtok-Pelling-Darjeeling in May 2016.It was quite wonderful and mesmerizing trip. The tour was well planned and well coordinated. Whatever was communicated before we reached there, it was matched to fullest.. be it Transport, Hotels, etc. Hotels were perfect (same as shown in pictures) and provided great service. Best part was the meals.. all the hotels provided food as per our taste.. Sightseeing spots were well chosen and when we asked for change on the travel path, it was accommodated. Specially, Ritez is a nice person and ensured that we do not face any issues during our whole travel. Thanks to Ritez and other members of his team who accompanied us during our visit. We will plan another visit soon....

Anand Kumar (Delhi)


 
Dear Sir,

This was an awesome sikkim trips and best quality food , management, services etc...

This was so much memory able trips...

Really I appreciate you service and management...

Kind regards...
Kaushik Solanki


Dear Mr. Chettri,

Thanks for your wonderfull arrangements during my visit to Sikkim and Darjling, during 08.10.2016-15.10.2016.

Regards
Mahesh Mittal


 

Dear Ritez,

The tour was exllent. Your drivers were very polite and co operative. I will suggest your tour many more. I am attaching some images.

Mr. Sanjay Hiraskar


 

Dear Ritez,

We have reached Bangalore safely. Would like to thank you for such a wonderful arrangement be it the transportation, food in your hotel, staffs in your hotel. Everything was just perfect.

We enjoyed all our site seeing and the journey. All our drivers including Dipen were very nice to us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Once again thanks a ton for the wonderful memory.

Regards,
Sudhir Nayak


 

To all concerned who will read this review

My family and I would like to place on record our high level of satisfaction with the service we received from Footprint Holidays during our recent trip to Sikkim.
We had hired a taxi from Footprint Holidays for our entire trip starting from New Jalpaiguri station on 5.10.2016, travelling to Pelling, sight-seeing at Pelling, travelling from Pelling to Gangtok with sight-seeing at Ravangla, visit to Tsomgo Lake, local sight-seeing at Gangtok and finally dropping us at Siliguri on 10.10.2016.
We were 3 adults, and Mr. Ritez Chettri of Footprint had arranged a WagonR taxi for us on all days except for the tour to Tsomgo Lake when we were provided an Innova.
The WagonR was only about 2 months old and was in excellent condition. The Innova too was in very good condition. We had requested for a vehicle with a luggage carrier on the roof, and the WagonR had this provision. Footprint also arranged the necessary permissions required for the trip to Tsomgo Lake.
The drivers of the WagonR (Deepen Chettri) and the Innova (Jiten Sharma) were excellent – in skill and in nature. We are grateful to them for our safety and for giving us a memorable tour of Sikkim. We are very thankful to Ritez Chettri and his younger brother Rewaj for the entire arrangement.
Before ending, I would like to request Footprint Holidays for 2 things :
- Pelling is a wonderful tourist destination. But the road condition between Melli and Pelling is pathetic. I would like to appeal to the state government of Sikkim through Footprint to take up immediate repair work for this road and similar others.

- Deepen Chettri, who drove us in his WagonR SK-01-T-5192, should be considered an asset of Footprint. Driving non-stop for 5 hours in pitch darkness only under his car headlights, he took us from Melli to Pelling on a treacherous and pathetic mountain road with only the sound of the gushing Rangeet river down below on one side giving us company. I salute his stamina, courage, skill, confidence and commitment. Attached is a photograph of myself with Deepen. Please share with him.

Thanks and regards,
Arnab Sinha
Kolkata
 


 

Dear Ritez,

Please note the review :

Wonderful / Excellent! Our trip to Sikkim and Darjeeling was absolutely one of our memorable trip. Wish we could give Mr. Ritex of M/s. Footprint Holidays countless stars. The communication held between Mr. Ritez was very transparent and we enjoyed a lot and all arrangements were proper and punctual.Let's start with the planning stage. He presented an itinerary and a budget that worked for my group of 12 adults and 4 kids for the tour for 11 day tour to Sikkim and Darjeeling with the goal of seeing as much as possible without being too rushed in any one place. He promptly reached out to us quickly and proposed an itinerary that included everything we wanted plus additional options to consider. He was extremely responsive to our emails and requests and provided valuable advice based on local knowledge. The itinerary was detailed, and listed activities and destinations, accommodations in the various destinations and included proposed meal options. Mr. Ritez is a nice person who guided and advised us correctly. The accommodation provided was as promised. Temi House, Gangtok was a memorable one with big rooms, delicious food and snacks provided as per our taste and request. Since we are strict vegetarians, Mr. Ritez had given a clear instruction to the chef and ensured we get the food as per our desire. Hospitality provided in all Hotels was awesome, we all enjoyed a lot.

From start to finish everything ran efficiently. We visited locales we wanted to see and even saw some places we didn't expect to see. Mr. Ritez had prearranged our entire trip and all were well-chosen. Break fast and Dinner was chosen ahead of time and all were great. Our accommodations were also well-chosen. We were so happy from start to the end of our trip. We were sad to leave our vacation, but satisfied that we came and saw wonderful place.

Lastly hats off to Mr. Ritez who created an amazing itinerary which packed everything we wanted to do into a wonderful 11 day trip. From the tour guides to the locals, everyone was so nice and pleasant to talk to. Overall it was an excellent trip and we will strongly recommend to our friends and family to do their holiday planning of Sikkim and Darjeeling with Footprint Holidays. Thanks Mr. Ritez for your great hospitality.

Travelled on May 2016


Dear Mr. Ritez Chettri
our feedback
When we decided to go on a trip to North east India i started surfing the net. we selected " Footprint Holidays gangtok" because of the frankness in giving details including the cost. having finalised the tour itenary we were not sure if everything would go as per the itenary. but the tour programme went off very well keeping up the time schedule. the arrangements for stay and food were excellent. above all the service of drivers especially Mr. Hukum Rai was exemplary. we felt immensely happy after the tour. hope Footprint holidays will continue to keep up the same spirit in future . our wishes to you

Dr. B.Subbulakshmi & Dr.N.Balasubramanian

Visited on March, 2016.


 

The best tour operator in Sikkim is Ritez, in my opinion. I would like to record complete satisfaction in his arrangements based on my two holiday trips to Sikkim, both serviced by Footprint holidays. Very good value for your money.

Jonathan Gnaniah. District and Sessions Judge, Retired,
Tamilnadu.


Dear Ritez,

I would like to thank you for giving us a truly enjoyable experience on our trip to east sikkim. The service provided by you was very professional and pleasing. We were able to spend enough time on each of the tourist locations without being rushed.
I would like to thank Hukum Ria our driver for patience and professionalism displayed by him during entire trip .
He also shared good local knowledge and information with us.

Thanks again
With RegardsHema Mohan
hemamohan50@hotmail.com

 


Dear Mr Ritez,

Thanks for making our vacation to Sikkim and Darjeeling a very comfortable one.

Your choice of hotels was good and the transportation arrangements excellent. Hotel Grace Inn in Darjeeling was cosy, with efficient staff and a great view. Service levels at Hotel Royal Residency in Gangtok certainly need a lot of improvement.

Our special thanks to your driver, Mr Rai who did an excellent job of taking us around Sikkim. His safe driving even on slippery and narrow roads was a great comfort to everybody.

Wish you the very best.


DEEPAK MATHUR
mathurdmsm@gmail.com


Dear Ritez Chettri ji(Footprint Holidays)
I m pleased to inform u that we all r overwhelmed by your tour arrangements, cars and hotels provided to us was so good. we also wants to thanks our drivers who provides very useful information about the sightseeing point and for their co-operation during our sightseeing(special thanks to Mr.Bhutia). food provided at every place was so tasty.our stay at every place is so homely.hotel staff is so co-operative.bed decoration made at Hotel Grace-In was so beautiful.all these sweet memories will always remain in our heart.we will surely recommend your name to our relatives and friends for their north-east tour.
again we all r thankful to u for such beautiful arrangement and wish u very bright future and success.

Regards
Mr. Ganesh & Family
 

 


Dear Ritez,

I hope my mail finds you and your family in best of health. Let me wish you a happy and healthy new year.

"Its been wonderful having connected with you. The beauty of this heavenly state got multiplied with your hospitality. The kind of hosts that you had arranged for us; It was absolutely homely experience. Truly felt the warmth of mountain people. I hope you continue to strive to make this a sustained experience. "

As for the suggestions:-

1. Please brief every guest of yours about the uniqueness of Himalayan eco-system. Urge them not to loiter around during their stay in Sikkim.
This will leave a lasting impression on people visiting this gifted state and help maintain a clean surrounding and environment. We observed it across whole of our journey. and were happy to leave only our "footprints"

2. You may surprise honeymooners like us with 1 candle light dinner at either Teen Talay/ Pacchu village resort. that would really take ambience to next level.
OR
3. a memento like a mug printed with couple's pic or a photo-frame will be good as well.

I'll upload the pics and share the link with you.

Best regards,
Sharayu & Yatin Namjoshi.

 


 

At short notice we contacted Footprint Holidays with a request to arrange a ten tour of Sikkim. The proprietor, Ritez, responded very quickly with a prepared package which he was able to adapt to fulfill our exact requirements.

Although there were some initial difficulties over getting our payment to him as payment options were limited a compromise solution was reached and we were able to book the trip in good time.

Once we started the service we received from Footprint Holidays was first class. Ritez personally greeted us to ensure that we settled into our first hotel and throughout periodically contacted us to make sure we knew what was happening next and to check we were receiving consistently good service.

We found that Footprint Holidays had selected either very good or excellent hotels which had character and good locations with attentive staff. We particularly enjoyed Teen Taley at Rumtek where the organic food was prepared fresh from the garden and we were taken on a tour of the small farm to see their organic production in action.

Parts of our tour required a driver and guides and were especially pleased with our driver Mr Rai and Chandra, our very knowledgeable guide in Pelling. The planned tour left enough space for some independent exploration and proved a happy balance between that and being shown around.

Footprint Holidays is a relatively new company but it is one that I would recommend for its service and attention to detail

Regards,
Matthew & Mary.
England.


 

Dear Sir,

We have reached safely. Thanks for your concern.
About our trip, it was awesome. Your arrangements were great in all the places, nothing to complain about.
We would like to contact you in future for our further trips in Sikkim.
Our driver is also a great person in heart as well as in his work.

Regards,
Moumita
Kolkata


Thanks Mr Ritez,

We really enjoyed the Sikkim tour organised by Footprint Holidays keep up the good work.

Regards
Mrs jaya Purkait


 

Dear Mr. Ritez Chettri,

At first, sorry for the delay in giving you the feedback. We reached home safely and as per schedule. The hangover of the tour lasted for few days and we got immediately busy with our daily routine. It was a memorable experience visiting Sikkim- Darjeeling, that too with 'Footprint Holidays'. You had offered us a very good schedule, hotels were good, vehicle (full tour in Innova) and a good natured, knowledgeable driver. Food was also good except in Pelling. We could not visit Lachung due to land slide and had to return back to Gangtok. We conveyed this to you and our driver also told you that we will reach Gangtok by 10.00 p.m. You made a very good substitute arrangement of our stay in other hotel and dinner. We appreciate it very much. The hotel 'Grace Inn' of Darjeeling was too good. We had very good view of the valley from our room. If we had been lucky enough and the weather had been clear we would have been able to see Kachenjunga ranges from the terrace of hotel near our room itself. Only the disappointment is that, we could not see the peak of Kanchenjunga, though the Hotel Aurora in Pelling was the nearest place to view Kanchenjunga. However in the whole tour 'Buddha Park Project' at Ravangla was the best place we had ever seen in any of our tours.

Anyway we will have to visit Sikkim again to see the places which we missed and we assure you that it will be definitely through 'Footprint Holidays' only. I am sending you a few pictures and video clips of our tour

God bless you and take care of yourself

Thank you
Yours,
Dr. Vilas Ahire.


Dear Ritez,
Thanks for your guidance for our trip to Sikkim.
It was the experience which can not be expressed in words.
I would only say that Sikkim is Heaven on Earth and fortunately it is in our Mother Land, in India.
I would like to express my special thanks to KC Bhutia and Nandubhai Rajesh. Without them our trip wouldn't have been completed joyfully!
They didn't only drive us but also took good care of ours as family member throughout our trip!

In hope to meet you and KC & Nandubhai in future.

Warm regards,
Nitin Athalye / Ujjwala Athalye / Prajakta Athalye


Dear Ritez Chettri,
We enjoyed our trip to North Sikkim. Though, because of inclement weather we could not reach our cherished destinations like Gurudongmar lake, Zero point or Nathula Pass, we liked the trip very much. Most enjoyable was the quite heavy snowfall near Changu covering tree tops and entire surrounding with thick blanket of snow. We consider ourselves very lucky to see actual snowfall in late April in India at an altitude where plenty of plants & trees grown. And whatever snowfall did we observe earlier (mostly outside India), we consider this as one of the heaviest.
We thank you for your nice arrangement & hospitality and also for your offer for alternative trip to South Sikkim on hearing that Nathula Pass was closed.

Hotels at Gangtok & Lachung were good enough for us. At Lachung the young manager of the hotel invited all guests in the evening to meet each other in the living room where he heated the fire place with logs.

Finally I am enclosing some photographs taken on my mobile, most of which were taken by Purba (Driver cum Guide).

Thanks
Aloke Ghosh

 


Dear Mr Ritez,
Thank you very much for the services provided during our trip to various parts of Sikkim between 6th April to 13th April. Indeed it was a wonderful experience and we have enjoyed every moment of it. Our special thanks to the hotel staff at Lachen & Lachung who have extended humble hospitatilty with smile.Though I personallay have no untoward remark to make as we had no problem whatsoever during our tour, I have asked our team members to share their feedback which you may receive in a day or two.

Hoping to have your services in days to come.
Best regards
A.K.Kini
Bangalore


Dear Mr. Chettri,

I would like to first thank you for the wonderful trip to Sikkim and Darjeeling.
The stay at all the hotels was very comfortable except the one at residency in Gangtok. although the location was good and rooms were spacious, the food was a bit desired. Rooms were very clean and spacious.
The drivers assigned for the trip were good, although they kept changing. The hotel in Pelling, Pachhu village resort was very good and thanks for the complimentary upgrade to the suite. a very scenic location with a very beautiful view of the Kanchenjunga range. the dining hall was very big and the staff made all arrangements to make our stay comfortable. all in all this was my best holiday experience considering going to the north east for the first time. i will try and visit more places in sikkim in future and will contact you again for a pleasant stay.

Vikas Jain
Delhi


 

Hi Ritez

I wanted to personally thank you and your team for providing excellent service in arranging the tour for us and meeting our level of satisfaction. Our experience has been overall very good and don't have any hesitation in recommending you to whoever planning for a visit to Sikkim. A special mention I must provide to your guide-cum-driver, Hukum. He is asset for your business.

Thanks
Partha.
Bangalore. 

Check his blog regarding Sikkim tour. http://parthabaral.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/north-sikkim-travelogue/


Hello Ritez,
It was an awesome trip... all of us had an amazing time... thanks a ton..! God bless u.
Do convey our thanks and regard to mamiji, she really took good care of us...
few of the photos are put up at https://www.facebook.com/Crossteps have a dekho!!

All the very best ,

Smita for CROSSTEPS Hyderabad.  


Hey Ritez,
Thanks for a lot for your amazing services, It was a really pleasant experience travelling with you, we both are very thankful to you for making this tour so memorable &marvellous, I will be writing a blog soon about the tour, lots of work was pending here so could not reply you immediately, I regret the delay.. Buddy with such nice services, your Footprint Holidays is definitely going to be one of the best name in our tourism industry,
Wish you lots of luck & success Enjoy buddy... keep it up...

Best regards
Lots of love to you & your family,
Pankaj & Aarti
Mumbai  



The soft spoken man of Sikkim, Mr Chettri ji of Footprint Holidays, I was pleased by the service of footprint Holidays ,as you help me to save my time and make my trip a memorable one, the hotel where you stay us is very clean and tidy, the owner is very helpful to us. And the budget is up to my point as there is proverb. Cut your coat according to your size. i.e. “the budget is according to my income".
At last -I say ... company of good people is like the shop of perfume. Whether you buy it or not you are bound to receive the fragrance.

with best regards
Mdiqbal
H/no- 54 , Milanpur Road ,
Guwahati - 781021.  

 

 


Dear Ritez, It was really an amazing trip. We all enjoyed well. I have already passed your business card to my friend circle.
They would be contacting you shortly. Thank you very much for everything. I would send you the album shortly of our sweet memories.

Regards,
Dr.Meenakshi
Manmohan Mishra
Mumbai  
 


Hi Ritez, sorry i could not write to earlier as i was too busy with my health checkups
we had a very nice time in sikkin due to you i can say that you really looked after me and my wife very well
we enjoyed in both your resorts where they have fresh vegies from their own garden, fresh milk from their own diary and chicken from their poultry
both the resorts were very nice,comfortable,neat and clean and the staff was very hospitable and looked after us very well
best was the resort from where you get a clear view of kanchanjunga which we enjoyed and we tok a lot of photos and am sending you a few of them
the food in both the resorts is made as per your choice and is really very delicious
i am also grateful that you personally attended to our needs and took us all the way to Sikkim char dham which is worth visiting
suggest you as tour operator union should take up with your transport and tourism minister to have an air link to sikkim and also to improve condition of raods to draw in more tourists li

ke us who want to come there again to have your hospitality
please send me reference of agent in bhutan which we want to visit next year as we shall be back in india on 16 dec but would like to go to bhutan in april/may 2013
if your raods improve by then let me know we might visit again
i would recommend your company to any one to visit sikkim where they shall be looked after and shall be happy to enjoy.

Best Regards
Colonel Surender Anand


 Dear Mr.Chettri:

Greetings !

Sub:Visit of Mrs & Dr. S V Ramagopal to Sikkim-West Bengal (06-11/Dec/2012)

We have returned to Chandigarh, safe and happy after visiting Sikkim-West Bengal (06-11/Dec/2012) under your guidance.

We are very pleased with your planning and arrangements made in terms of our Stay (at Hotel Royal Residency-Gangtok; Hotel Seven Seventeen-Darjeeling & Hotel Himalayan Regency-Siliguri), Transport (vehicles & drivers) and Sight-Seeing (at Gangtok & Darjeeling).

We have enjoyed our trip very well. We very much appreciate your efforts in trying to make our trip comfortable & memorable.

Please convey our appreciation to your drivers: Shri Vijay Rana, Shri Rajesh & Shri Adit (from Shri Suraj), who have driven us safely around Sikkim & West Bengal with care and patience.

Once again we THANK YOU for your excellent arrangements & efforts in making our trip memorable.

We will certainly plan our future trips to NORTH EAST under your advice.

Wish you all success in your professional & personal endeavors.

WITH BEST PERSONAL REGARDS
DR. S V RAMA GOPAL


Dear Mr. Ritez,

Trust you are in good health

I could not reply immediately sorry for the same.

We have reached Bangalore safely, and we enjoyed our trip, you had arranged our trip in a very organised way and you made our trip memorable.
The accommodation provided by you in Resorts/Hotels was very comfortable.

We will recommend Footprint Holidays to our friends and colleagues.

Thanks for everything.

Warm Regards
Subrahmanya.B.A
Director
Fidelis Corporate Solutions Pvt Ltd.,
#88, Gayathri Devi Park Extn,
Opp.Ramakrishna Nursing Home,
Malleshwaram , Bangalore-560 003
 


Dear Ritez,

I express my heartfelt thanks on behalf of self, my wife and daughter to you for all the efforts you have made, facilities extended and hospitality given with personal family touch during our short visit to Sikkim and Darjeeling from 22nd to 26th October, 2012. Yes, you have made our visit successful with lot of cherish-able memories. Special thanks may be conveyed to the driver friends, the best pilots on narrow Hills, who have been associated with us in this trip. Thanks a lot once again. You are welcome to Hyderabad as a friend anytime. May god bless you and your "Footprint Holidays" for remarkable growth with leaps and bounds. Bye.

With Ashirwadams,
Affectionately yours,
V.Rajagopalan
Sr. Scientist, AMD, Department of Atomic Energy,
Govt. of India,
Hyderbad-16, A.P.
 


 

Hi Ritez,

Thanks for the mail.

Yeah my parents and in-laws have reached safely and thanks for the service you provided. They had a good trip and where happy.
Find attached a couple of pictures.

Thanks and Regards.
Sheetal
 


 

Dear Ritez, 
Thanks for nice hospitality during my Sikkimtour. May god bless u to grow & serve the tourists more and more.

With Best Regards,
Dr. H.P Agrawal,
Madhya Pradesh.    


Dear Ritez,
My Sixth sense was right, all of we thanks for your genuine effort. It was a memorable tour for us. Your selection of resorts was amazing, we enjoyed a lot. Thanking You

Dr.VidyaDharne
Mumbai.
 


Hi Ritez,
This is Surekha. We had a great trip. Thank you,

Surekha,
Plot no. 13/2, HUDA Techno Enclave,
Sector 1, Madhapur, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh. 500081.  


   

Hi Ritez,

It was amazing tour of sikkim, it is really a hidden paradise in india. i personally suggest all the tourist to go with the Footprint Holidays itinerary, he definetly plan well for you, his services was awesome, you can trust on his words, "he 'll do what he say". we made little mistake by applying own changes in the given itinerary, but overall it was very nice tour. VALUE FOR MONEY thanks FOOTPRINT HOLIDAYS.

                           ALL THE BEST TO YOU AND WE PROMISE TO COME AGAIN

Pankaj kumar,
Asst Manager
NTPC

 

 


Dear Ritez,
Thanks a tonne for the excellent looking after us both at stay and travel. It was a memorable experience for my family.

Regards
Col Karanjit Singh
Delhi.


 Thanks Ritez for a wonderful arrangement done by you for my Honeymoon visit. I am really 100% satisfied with your service. In future of we plan to come Sikkim then I will be in touch with you. Wishing you a very great business year ahead.
Regards,

Malayan Ranjan Das
Bhubaneswar.
 


 Dear Mr. Chettri,
We reached on 7th at around 4 pm in Delhi. It was a very good package on the whole. Hotels were good specially at Pelling. Except Pelling, Room Service was SELF HELP type but food was like home made and we liked it. Visit to Nathu la and Zero point in Lachung were wonderful.Transport provided was also comfortable and good. So many people are enquiring about the package and to all of them i m referring yours name and they may contact u as per their requirement. Hope to see u with some other package. Thanx.

Dr Dahiya
Delhi